Another personalized post

 

1 Corinthians 2:9

But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him.

No, this is not about heaven, but about our life on earth. There is no reference to heaven, neither here nor in the passage Paul quotes (from Isaiah 64:4)

 

I feel so overwhelmed by what God did in my life lately.

I could not possibly believe that His goodness can be so big!

Every time I would disobey God I felt so unworthy (like I was, actually).

But when we obey God, we have inside us Holy Spirit’s peace that reassures us, in total contrast with the previous case (even when it hurts).

 

Malachi 3:10

Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.

 

This is apparently one of the two places in the Bible where we are told to prove God.

 

The latest gift I received from Him is simply far beyond my most daring expectations.

One would think that for a mere mortal it is dangerous to have so much happiness, that there’s only a certain amount of it that could fit in.

I know that God is in control of that, too, like He is sovereign on everything under the sun.

 

Proverbs 31:10

An excellent wife, who can find?

For her worth is far above jewels

 

James 1:17

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.

 

Yes, I got engaged. 

God’s salvation is a perfect gift for me.

And after that comes Mihaela, whom God, in His immeasurable goodness and Sovereignty, brought in my way. And me in hers.

I so often feel like Peter, who, after being confronted with who Jesus was, said “Go away from me, Lord, for I am a sinful man!”

Explore posts in the same categories: blessings, grace

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

